2019/20 EAST MIDLANDS COUNTIES line-up revealed

By David Holland

The provisional list of teams competing in the East Midlands Counties League for the 2019/20 season has been released by the FA.

Dunkirk return following their relegation form the Midland League Premier Division.

Champions Selston are promoted along with runners up Newark Flowserve to the Midland League Premier Division.

Hucknall Town are promoted(CMFLS Step 7), FC Bolsover and Shirebrook Town are transferred from the Northern Counties East Division One (Step 6).

Ashby Ivanhoe transferred to Midland League Div 1 (Step 6), with Arnold Town being relegated to Step 7.

The East Midlands Counties League welcome the new clubs to the competition whilst it is farewell to those who are leaving us, good luck to them on their new adventures.


Barrow Town
Belper United
Borrowash Victoria
Clifton All Whites
Dunkirk (From Midland Prem)
Eastwood Community
FC Bolsover ( From NCEL 1)
Gedling Miners Welfare
Graham Street Prims
Heanor Town
Hucknall Town (From CMFLS)
Kimberley Miners Welfare
Rainworth M W
Sherwood Colliery
Shirebrook Town (From NCEL 1)
West Bridgford

The League constitution will be officially rubber-stamped at the Leagues Annual General Meeting that takes place at the Eastwood Community FC on Tuesday 25th June, 2019.

Where next?

Pre - Season Friendlies List of the known pre-season fixtures taking place this summer involving East Midlands Counties Football League sides. Clubs wishing to add friendlies that are not listed please let us know by emailing dhemcl1@gmail.com
League Cup Sponsored by Jenkins & Jenkins Results, Plus Date & Venue of Final

Match centre

Latest photos

East Midlands Counties League | www.emc-fl.com newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.